Higher Education

Our higher education team delivers our Bachelor of Music degree, face-to-face with students on a daily basis

Dr Matthew Field

Academic Dean

Head of Musicianship

Prof Andreas Boyde
Professor of Piano Performance

Dr Megan Burslem


Unit Coordinator: Music as Culture

Caleb Garfinkel


Unit Coordinator: Technology & Composition

Beth Woollacott

Head of Performance

Unit Coordinator: Arts Management

Simone Maurer

Senior Academic Tutor

Public Exams

Our public exams team runs our music exams syllabus, coordinating teachers, examiners and students in Australia & Asia

Tia Hutajulu

Executive Manager

Business Team

Our business team supports the higher education & public exams teams, and the overall business operations of the Guild

Beth Woollacott

Chief Executive Officer

Dr Daniel May

Business Innovation & Technology Lead

Katalin Feher
Business Analyst

Elyse Carmichael
Marketing Coordinator

Our teams are supported by & report to these committees

Higher Education Committee

Our higher education committee has direct oversight and governance of the higher education team and its operation

Prof Albert Haddad


Paul O'Connor

academic board

Our academic board independently quality assures our academic content & reports to the higher education committee 

Emeritus Prof Greg Whateley

Dr Laura Hougaz

Dr Michael Milgate

Committee of Management

Our committee of management has overall oversight and governance of all committees, the business team and the overall operation of the Guild

Dr Matthew Field


Greta Grybaitis

Vice President

John Wilkinson


John Fauvel


Tia Hutajulu


Michael van Leeuwen, Tia Hutajulu, Beth Woollacott

Ordinary members